Linuxathome.net

Linux news and help for home broadband internet users
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 12:04 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 10:53 pm 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 9:20 pm
Posts: 187
Location: Interweb - Sydney
I was just wondering if anyone has setup a dial in server for their broadband connection.

I would like to set this up on my computer so when I am out and about I can use a laptop to connect to my home server and surf the net through the broadband connection rather than having a second internet account for dial-up.

I would also like to post this information on the site, so as much detail as possible would be greatly appreciated.

_________________
"Backups are for wimps. Real men upload their data to an FTP site and have everyone else mirror it."
Administrator, Editor, Technical
http://www.linuxathome.net


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2003 11:19 pm 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 9:20 pm
Posts: 187
Location: Interweb - Sydney
I would be really interested in any information people have on this subject ?

Anyone ?

_________________
"Backups are for wimps. Real men upload their data to an FTP site and have everyone else mirror it."
Administrator, Editor, Technical
http://www.linuxathome.net


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group