Linuxathome.net

Linux news and help for home broadband internet users
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:34 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: bigpond adsl & dhcp
PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2002 10:09 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2002 9:42 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Melbourne
Hi my first post here , im'e a newbie using mandrake8.2 trying to cross over from windows. my problem is trying to setup adsl with bigpond , I have an Alcatel 4 port router/modem duel booting win & linux.Iv'e tried seting up conection using roaring penguin's pppoe software with no luck it keep's droping out on conection and was wondering why all the post's on a few sites i visited say dont use DHCP . Thats the protocol both window's box's are using and when i tried it with mandrake i got a conection dloaded updates with no drop. any help apreciated thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group