Linuxathome.net

Linux news and help for home broadband internet users
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 4:15 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DSL Provider comments?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2002 1:43 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 4:03 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Brisbane, au
From the volume of posts, it appears that not may people on the forum seem to have DSL. I'll take a stab anyway and ask: Does anyone know any *nix friendly DSL provider?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2002 7:59 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 7:29 pm
Posts: 18
wyldephyre wrote:
I'll take a stab anyway and ask: Does anyone know any *nix friendly DSL provider?


i am not so sure that there is such a thing. are you having problems connecting?

internode is one company i've seen that say, yeah bring it on! (well kinda :) ). telstra has some linux documentation. there are others as well, so "*nix friendly" in what way? :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2002 10:01 pm 
Offline
Admin

Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 9:20 pm
Posts: 187
Location: Interweb - Sydney
I definately recommend INTERNODE as one of the best DSL providers and they say they support Linux :)

_________________
"Backups are for wimps. Real men upload their data to an FTP site and have everyone else mirror it."
Administrator, Editor, Technical
http://www.linuxathome.net


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2002 12:43 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 4:03 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Brisbane, au
fat tony wrote:
wyldephyre wrote:
I'll take a stab anyway and ask: Does anyone know any *nix friendly DSL provider?


i am not so sure that there is such a thing. are you having problems connecting?

internode is one company i've seen that say, yeah bring it on! (well kinda :) ). telstra has some linux documentation. there are others as well, so "*nix friendly" in what way? :)


Not having trouble as such, but just want to make sure that they do not need any weird software running in order to be able to use the pipe. (Kinda in the manner telstra cable used to (still is?) be.

Thanks for all the responses.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group